Navigation X
ALERT
Click here to register with a few steps and explore all our cool stuff we have to offer!

cracked.io | Best Forum Around | Free Premium Accounts

is anyone into hardware?

by sp00fx - 25 March, 2024 - 12:43 PM
This post is by a banned member (sp00fx) - Unhide
sp00fx  
Registered
Threads
we all know about flipper, hak5 and stuff like that, but do any of you can suggest something to make by myself? so I can learn through trial and error

I know about the pwnagotchi and p4wnp1, but can't find anything else exciting to try

i'm a noob, but I can search and read, so doesn't matter if you can suggest easy or advanced things
This post is by a banned member (EsafaliTakru) - Unhide
Threads
You're on the right track! Experimenting with DIY projects is a fantastic way to learn hacking concepts. Here are some ideas, from beginner to advanced:
Beginner:
  • Build a Raspberry Pi Pwnagotchi: You already mentioned this, but it's a great starting point. Pwnagotchi gamifies WiFi password cracking, making it a fun learning experience.
  • Web Application Security Basics: Learn about common web vulnerabilities like XSS (Cross-Site Scripting) and SQL Injection. Set up a safe lab environment and try exploiting these vulnerabilities in controlled settings. There are plenty of free tutorials online.
  • Build a Simple Password Sniffer: This can be done with readily available tools like Wireshark. Learn how network traffic works and how unencrypted passwords can be captured. (Important Note: Only do this on your own network with permission, never on someone else's!)
Intermediate:
  • Build a Social Engineering Toolkit: Learn about social engineering techniques like phishing emails and create a safe, educational version for testing purposes. This will help you understand how attackers trick people into giving away information.